Our Books

Edition details

ISBN
9781471177989

Publication date
5th September 2019

Categories

/

Foe

Author Iain Reid

£8.99

This title is not yet published, but can be pre-ordered

Description

Staff Pick
A quiet, creepy, sparsely populated tale that wavers between philosophical horror and psychological thriller, underpinned by a very satisfying sense of unease.

Long-married couple Junior and Henrietta live a quiet, solitary life on their farm, where they work at the local feed mill and raise chickens. Their lives are simple, straightforward, uncomplicated. Until everything you think you know collapses. Until the day a stranger arrives at their door with alarming news: Junior has been chosen to take an extraordinary journey, a journey across both time and distance, while Hen remains at home. Junior will be gone for years. But Hen won’t be left alone.

Who can you trust if you can’t even trust yourself? As the time for his departure draws nearer, Junior finds himself questioning everything about his life – even whether it’s really his life at all. An eerily entrancing page-turner, ‘Foe’ churns with unease and suspense from the first words to its shocking finale.

Perfect for fans of ‘Humans’, ‘Westworld’ and ‘Black Mirror’, ‘Foe’ is a book you will never forget.

© Belgravia Books 2019 | Privacy policy | Data removal request

© Belgravia Books 2019 | Privacy policy | Data removal request

© Gallic Books 2019 | Privacy policy | Data removal request

© Aardvark Bureau 2019 | Privacy policy | Data removal request

Website made by Bookswarm