About us

Gallic Books was founded in 2007 to publish the very best of French in English. We first brought readers a taste of true French reading with Muriel Barbery’s The Elegance of the Hedgehog, the unassuming story of a Parisian hotel that went on to become an international bestseller.

Since then, we have expanded our catalogue to include brilliant English-language writing from all around the world, including Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and the UK. As publishers, we are committed to discovering and championing books that explore experiences beyond our own.

The Gallic list now comprises more than 100 works. Our other highlights include Little by Edward Carey, The Red Notebook by Antoine Laurain and How’s the Pain? by Pascal Garnier.

Have a flick through our website, or visit us in London Victoria at Belgravia Books. We have been serving readers from our blue-fronted bookshop since 2011, stocking our own books, as well as a wide selection of fiction and non-fiction.

 

Contact us

12 Eccleston Street
London
SW1W 9LT

T: 020 7259 9336
E: info@gallicbooks.com

Submissions:

Gallic Books does not accept unsolicited submissions, proposals, manuscripts, or submission queries via e-mail at this time. If you would like to have your work considered for publication, we recommend that you work with a literary agent.

Sales and Orders:

FOR GENERAL INTERNATIONAL ENQUIRIES
Ingram Publisher Services International
1400 Broadway, Suite 520
New York, NY 10018
Email: IPS_Intlsales@ingramcontent.com

INTERNATIONAL ORDERS
Please send orders and remittances to: IPS_International.Orders@ingramcontent.com

UNITED KINGDOM, IRELAND, EUROPE
Representative Contacts
Bunmi.Western@ingramcontent.com Bunmi Western Sales and Marketing Director
Janine.Cook@ingramcontent.com Janine Cook Key Accounts Manager
Leo.Moelker@ingramcontent.com Leo Moelker European Sales Manager
QuantumJim@BTInternet.com Jim Chalmers Sales Representative – Scotland
jamieoconnell84@gmail.com Jamie O’Connell Sales Representative – Ireland
colin.edwards862@gmail.com Colin Edwards Sales Representative – South
jamesbenson@btinternet.com James Benson Sales Representative – North and Midlands
henry@henrythompsonbooks.co.uk Henry Thompson Sales Representative – London

General Enquiries:
INGRAM
5th Floor, 52 – 54 St John Street, Clerkenwell, London EC1M 4HF
Email: IPSUK_enquiries@ingramcontent.com

UK, Ireland, Europe orders through IPS UK:

IPS UK
1 Deltic Avenue, Rooksley, Milton Keynes
Email: IPSi.orders@ingramcontent.com
Phone: 01752 202301

EUROPE, LATIN AMERICA, CARIBBEAN
Matthew Dickie
International Sales Manager
INGRAM UK
5th Floor, 52 – 54 St John Street, Clerkenwell, London EC1M 4HF
Email: Matthew.Dickie@ingramcontent.com

AUSTRALIA & NEW ZEALAND
Tricia Remark
Senior Sales Representative
Ingram Publisher Services International
1400 Broadway, Suite 520, New York, NY 10018
Phone: 212-581-7839
Email: Tricia.Remark@ingramcontent.com

Australia Ordering Information
NewSouth Books
Orders and Distribution
Phone: (02) 4390 1300
Email: adscs@alliancedist.com.au

PUBLISHERS GROUP CANADA – TORONTO OFFICE
76 Stafford Street, Unit 300
Toronto, Ontario
M6J 2S1 Canada
416-934-9900
Fax: 416-934-1410
Toll Free: 800-747-8147 

ORDER DESK & CUSTOMER SERVICE
Raincoast Book Distribution
2440 Viking Way
Richmond, BC V6V 1N2
7 a.m – 5 p.m, PST
Toll Free: 800-663-5714
Toll Free Fax: 800-565-3770
orders@raincoastbooks.com

South Africa
Curtis Moelker
Sales Specialist
Ingram Publisher Services International
1400 Broadway, Suite 520
New York, NY 10018
Phone: 212-714-8196
Email: Curtis.Moelker@ingramcontent.com

South Africa Ordering Information
Jonathan Ball Publishers
Office C4, The District 41, Sir Lowry Road, Woodstock, Cape Town, South Africa 7925
Phone: +27 (0) 21 469 8932
Fax: +27 (0) 86 270 0825
Queries email: services@jonathanball.co.za
Orders email: orders@jonathanball.co.za

ASIA, INDIA, MIDDLE EAST
Edison Garcia
Senior Manager, International Sales
Ingram Publisher Services International
1400 Broadway, Suite 520, New York, NY 10018
Phone: 212-340-8170
Email: Edison.Garcia@ingramcontent.com

India Ordering Information
Penguin Books India Pvt. Ltd
7th Floor, Infinity Tower C, DLF Cyber City, Phase – III, Gurgaon-122 002 Haryana, India
Phone: +91 124 478 5600
Email: sales@penguinrandomhouse.in

MIDDLE EAST
Therese Nasr
2nd Floor, Yahchouchi Building, Sagesse Street, Achrafieh, Zip code: 1100, Beirut, Lebanon
Tel: +96103341043
Email: therese@theresenasr.com

ISRAEL, TURKEY
Leonidas Diamatopoulos
Email: leonidasdips@gmail.com

Gallic Books Limited is a company registered in England, company number 5527497. Registered office: 12 Eccleston Street SW1W 9LT

© Belgravia Books 2022 | Privacy policy | Data removal request

© Belgravia Books 2022 | Privacy policy | Data removal request

© Gallic Books 2022 | Privacy policy | Data removal request

© Aardvark Bureau 2022 | Privacy policy | Data removal request

Website made by Bookswarm