Our Books

Edition details


Publication date
15th September 2017




His Last Bow

Author Sir Arthur Conan Doyle


This title is not yet published, but can be pre-ordered


His Last Bow: Some Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of seven previously-published Sherlock Holmes stories by Arthur Conan Doyle. Five of the stories were published in The Strand magazine between September 1908 and December 1913. The final story, an epilogue about Holmes’ war service, was first published in Collier’s on 22 September 1917 one month before the book’s premier on 22 October. Also included here is The Adventure of the Cardboard Box, which is also collected in The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1894). The eight Sherlock Holmes stories collected here: The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge The Adventure of the Cardboard Box The Adventure of the Red Circle The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans The Adventure of the Dying Detective The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax The Adventure of the Devil’s Foot His Last Bow

© Belgravia Books 2017

© Gallic Books 2017

© Aardvark Bureau 2017

Website made by Bookswarm